I Wonder;

HOW MANY PEOPLE FEEL LIKE OUTSIDERS IN THE COMMUNITIES THEY LIVE IN?
I watch tons of people wander the streets of Woodstock and I often wonder what it is that they all do or where it is that they are going and today I wonder, how many people are feeling as though they are not welcome in their communities or feel they just aren’t a part of their communities?
I spoke to one person yesterday who told me that he felt as though he wasn’t ALLOWED to go to a local council meeting, and the one time he went he said he was made to feel so uncomfortable…he left.
So with that on my mind, I am wondering, how many others in this community feel as though they are out there on the fringe somewhere and what can we do to make people feel as though they belong here?
7 Comments

  1. Anonymous
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 11:09 am | Permalink

    heres an idea. if you want to post as a "NEWS" outlet, try getting your SPELLING AND GRAMMAR RIGHT. cause as of right now, all this "NEWS" outlet tells me is that Woodstock, ON is full of a bunch of fucking hicks and morons.

    "uncomfrtable". dumbass.

  2. jim bender
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 11:53 am | Permalink

    At least I am able to sign my name to all of my posts…whereas you in your infinite wisdom cannot even determine what your stupid name might be and are forced into posting anonymously.(perhaps your parents named you anonymous out of sheer embarassement that they brought a fucktard like you into the world)
    And personally, I find it odd that you would troll this site if you hate it so much,.
    So fuck ya, eat shit and whatever else goes with shit.It's what you deserve…Go read the star or globe fool.It's more your style.

  3. Anonymous
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 12:07 pm | Permalink

    I read newspapers everywhere. Many of them are full of typos, grammatical errors and improper usage of nouns and verbs.
    Jim, your "news" is as good as anything around.

  4. Anonymous
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 1:12 pm | Permalink

    Agree with 8:07 … Jims' spelling and grammar is no worse than I see routinely in the Sentinel Review. OF course if Jim decided to set his standards a bit higher than the Sentinel's it wouldn't hurt. 🙂

  5. Anonymous
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 1:49 pm | Permalink

    Hey 7:09….

    That should be "Here's (as in capital H and an apostrophe between the E and s)an idea." "if" should be capitalized. "cause" should be capitalized and it should be "Because" unless you want to put an apostrophe ahead of the C to indicate the useage of the conversational form.

    You just failed grade 6 grammar and spelling. On the bright side you qualify as a proof reader at the Sentinel Review.

  6. Anonymous
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

    hey 9:49, i'm not selling my blog as a 'news' outlet, you dolt.

  7. Anonymous
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 7:20 pm | Permalink

    'hey 9:49, i'm not selling my blog as a 'news' outlet, you dolt."

    You have a blog? That would seem unlikely. You strike me as the type who spends far too much time nitpicking other peoples' efforts to actually accomplish anything yourself. Post the link.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

