This is Some Strange Love

OR,
HOW I LEARNED TO LOVE GM
There are many instances in life that one must consider to be punitive by all respects and several of those instances seem to come clearly into focus as I sit and reflect on the decision of our goverment to give away Canadas’ hard earned assetts to a company that clearly drove its’ own car straight into the ditch where the road was peppered with warning signs that begged to be paid some heed to.
I remember feeling that my mother kicking my ass for one of my brothers’ errors was punitive, and of course my father kicking my ass for flinging that dried up cow poop was punitive,(or at least it seemed to be considering that she flung a wet cow plop at me) or perhaps Ms. Hill(a grade 3 substitute) kicking my ass was punitive when Davey attached a clothespin to her posterior and I was identified as the culprit.
Clearly, Canadas’ government giving away our cash to a company that basically bankrupted itself when we are damned near all destitute(and in a deficit position) is sickening at best but most understandably what I call punitive.
Many “little” people in Canada have no pension plans. Many people cannot even afford their daily sustenance but are now expected to pay for some GM workers pension. I can bet that those GM retirees could care less that the entire nation must pay for their unions’ pissing away of their pension resources. I think taking away possibilities from people to give them to other people is punitive.
This is no Robin Hood we’re talking about. We are not taking away anything from the wealthy, we are extracting resources from the poor to pay for the wealthy. Perhaps we should just farm the poor. Use them for meat and money…seems that’s what we’re doing here anyways.
This is big government picking on little people like a bully in a school yard. Big government taking away from the lower classes hoping to keep you there…in the lower classes.
So I guess the moral of the GM story is, I have to learn to love the bombs they build. I have to learn that I want to spend huge wads of money on gasoline to drive the big GM clunkers that barely stay on the road…the things have a horriffic record for breakdowns. I have to learn to love this bomb, because If I don’t,I’ll never see my pension money back to me…Stephen Harper said so, he said, don’t expect to see your $10 billion back ever. So we all have to buy those GM wrecks now or risk losing everything we own.
If there was ever a time that Canadians should want to withhold their taxes…this should be it. There should be riots in the streets, but Canadians are too busy watching reruns of the Price Is Right to even care…and that is the issue. This Prime Minister knows full well that many if not a majority of Canadians don’t give a shit and rarely pay attention, and besides that, he’s got them sidelined with those Iggy ads anyways…no one is paying attention to the real issues…just the made up shit the CONS feed us through the airwaves.
And that is why GM will not survive, because they can’t…no matter how much you sink into it. This is like putting new seats in a boat that is missing its’ bottom…no matter what you do, that shit is going to sink. They haven’t built a car that anyone has wanted in years and as a result have lost their market share due to their own mistakes and foolishness. Making every Canadian responsible for GM’s idiot moves is sick,unfair and reminds me of the feeeling I had when ma kicked my ass for my brothers’ mistakes.
Punitive by all measures.
Shame On Canadas’ government for screwing the little guy again.

8 Comments

  1. Anonymous
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 10:47 am | Permalink

    Mr Harper continues to amaze me. Not only has he managed to turn himself into a Liberal, now he's turned Bender into a Libertarian.

  2. jim bender
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 10:50 am | Permalink

    omg! There must be a suitable bridge for jumping from then?

  3. Anonymous
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 11:11 am | Permalink

    Yes there is but what type of bridge would be suitable? Would you choose a privately owned bridge or a government bridge? 🙂

  4. jim bender
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 11:25 am | Permalink

    I think private may be nice:)

  5. Anonymous
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 11:32 am | Permalink

    Hah! I was right. Libertarian.

  6. jim bender
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 11:41 am | Permalink

    I thought private may be nice so I could leap the toll booth first and make those private fuckers run a wee bit while chasing me over the edge:)Thought it may be a way to get a few of them on the way down ya know:)

  7. Anonymous
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 12:21 pm | Permalink

    Too late for ass coverin' Bender. You're out of the closet. 🙂

  8. Anonymous
    Posted June 3, 2009 at 9:22 pm | Permalink

    Terible for most of us


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

