Free Coffee At McDonalds For The Next Two Weeks

McDonalds Will Hand Out Free Coffee
 McDonalds’ restaurants(haven’t been there in a few years) will be handing out free coffee to their customers or anyone that walks in or drives in during the next two weeks in an effort to attempt to kick the crap out of Tim Hortons(who are losing tremendous amounts of market share) in what is being billed as the “java wars”.
 Coffee is more widely consumed by adults than water in Canada. There are several major chains that retail coffee in Canada. Starbucks being one of those has lost considerable share of the market after closing nearly 500 shops, and Tim Hortons’ is struggling under the weight of sinking sales and falling profits as consumer re-align their spending habits due to the recession.
 The idea behind the free McDinalds coffee is that if you can get a person to try something for free for two weeks, chances are you have broken their habit, and good chances are they will acquire a taste for your product.
 All I know is the last time I tried a McD’s coffee, I thought I was drinking from the bottom of a toilet bowl. I wonder how things have changed since back then? I think they’ll need to do a lot more than throw a few free coffees’ my way.
  

6 Comments

  1. Joseph
    Posted April 21, 2009 at 11:39 am | Permalink

    Actually the coffee at McDonalds is quite good these days, though I still prefer Timmies. But if you haven’t had McDonalds coffee in a while, it might be worth a try.

    I know you’re talking about hot coffee, as am I. But one word of caution if you are an iced coffee drinker. If you get iced coffee at McDonalds, remember to tell them not to add the sugar water they add. It’s much, much better without the sugar.

  2. Jafo
    Posted April 21, 2009 at 1:56 pm | Permalink

    The only problem with the free coffee, in my opinion, is it’s as bad as that stuff they try to pass off as food. The only fast food place that has a half decent coffee has to be Harvey’s. I’d rather go there if I can’t get to a Tim Horton’s.

  3. sassy
    Posted April 21, 2009 at 1:57 pm | Permalink

    I don’t care for McDonald’s coffee. Come to think of it I don’t care for anything McDonalds.

  4. Anonymous
    Posted April 21, 2009 at 7:31 pm | Permalink

    I don’t like either of them. They are all yuck crapola made for the masses.They need to hand it free toi people to get rid of the stuff.

  5. Chris
    Posted April 22, 2009 at 12:03 am | Permalink

    McDonald’s coffee in my opinion has come a very long way from what they had just a couple years ago. I actually have switched from timmies because the price of a mcdonalds coffee is cheaper and their smalls are timmies mediums, their mediums are timmies larges, and their largest are timmies extra larges. I will enjoy this free coffee a day, more money in my pocket i guess lol

  6. Anonymous
    Posted April 23, 2009 at 1:47 am | Permalink

    I wonder how many people will take advantage of the McDonald’s coffee give-away. If they don’t see a significant increase in coffee consumption I guess their new motto would have to be, “McDonald’s Coffee – we can’t give the stuff away!”


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

