Jobs…and Where To Find One…Woodstock Region

NEED A JOB? HERE’S SOME SITES OF INTEREST

  • Service Canada Job Bank Ontario- http://www.jobbank.gc.ca/Search_en.aspx?Student=No&ProvId=06
  • WorkinWoodstock.ca – Job postings from Woodstock employers by the City of Woodstock – http://www.workinwoodstock.ca/
  • WowJobs – Searches job postings from employment and career sites across Canada
  • Monster – http://www.monster.ca/
  • Workopolis – http://www.workopolis.com/index.html
  • Knighthunter – http://www.knighthunter.com/
  • Jobpostings – helping students find jobs
  • Ontario Job Watcher – http://www.ontariojobwatcher.ca/jobdirectory/index.vm
  • Ontario Jobs – http://www.ontariojobs.com/
  • Brantjobs – http://www.brantjobs.on.ca/brantjobs.nsf/OpenJobsWeb?OpenView – jobs in Brantford
  • Extreme Jobs.ca – http://www.extremejobs.ca/
  • Pathways Skill Development & Placement Centre – London – http://www.pathways.on.ca/employment_seekers/job_postings.php
  • Jobscene.ca – http://www.jobscene.ca/
  • Career Owl – http://www.careerowl.ca/careerowllite/
  • Job Mining – http://www.jobmining.com/
  • Ontario Farmer – See Careers – http://www.ontariofarmer.com/
  • Charity Village – http://www.charityvillage.com/applicant/jobs.asp
  • AgCareers – http://www.agcareers.com/
  • Bestard Agricultural Placements – http://www.bestard.on.ca/
  • Jobs.ca – http://www.jobs.ca/index.asp?lang=EN&ampses=
  • Cami Employment Opportunities –http://www.cami.ca/careers/careers.shtml
  • Toyota job opportunities – http://www.toyota.ca/cgi-bin/WebObjects/WWW.woa/19/wo/Home.Jobs-Uo2rpwhvoHv1gZA1rosUEw/0.9?fmg%2fjob%2findex%2ehtml
  • City Of Woodstock Employment Opportunities – http://www.city.woodstock.on.ca/index.php?menu_id=83
  • County of Oxford Job Opportunites – http://www.county.oxford.on.ca/site/699/default.aspx
  • Jobs and Work with Canadian Municipalities – http://www.theworkplace.ca/page2.asp?sect=3
  • City of London employment opportunities – http://www.london.ca/cityhall/corpservices/HumanResources/hradsidx.htm
  • Thames River Employment Opportunities
  • Woodstock General Hospital Job Opportunities – http://www.wgh.on.ca/employment.htm
  • Fanshawe College external job postings – https://fcsw.fanshawec.ca/staff_portal/job_postings/external/extavailablejobs.asp
  • University of Western Ontario – Career Opportunities – http://www.uwo.ca/humanresources/applicant/careers_index2.htm
  • St. Josephs Health Care job opportunitieshttps://www.sjhc.london.on.ca/SSL/ats/currentPostings.php
  • London Health Sciences career opportunities – http://www.lhsc.on.ca/Careers/LHSC/index.htm
  • Hospitality Careers Online – http://www.hospitalityjobs.hcareers.ca/
  • Government of Ontario Jobs – http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca/
  • Public Service Commission of Canada Job Listings – http://www.jobs-emplois.gc.ca/
  • Canadian Forces Recruiting – http://www.recruiting.forces.gc.ca/engraph/home/index_e.aspx
  • Work in Non Profits – includes job postings in the canadian non-profit sector
  • Canadian Careers – http://www.canadiancareers.com/
  • Job Bus Canada – http://www.jobbus.com/
  • +Jobs Canada – http://www.canada.plusjobs.com/
  • AllCanadian Jobs.com – http://www.allcanadianjobs.com/
  • Nice Job – a Canadian Job Board Network
  • Job Loft – Retail, food services & hospitality jobs in Canada
  • Base Jobs – Canada Online Recruitment Services
  • Eluta – new job postings in Canada – http://www.eluta.ca/
  • Careerjet.ca – Canadian job postings – http://www.careerjet.ca/
  • Toronto Job Classified – job posting in the Greater Toronto area
  • Now Hiring – Connecting Job Seekers and Employers in Canada
  • Sapphire Technologies – IT staffing services
  • Stellar Personnel – http://www.stellarplacement.com/
  • People Quest – http://www.peoplequest.ca/
  • Core Executive Consultants – http://www.core-exec.com/index.php
  • Career Key – http://www.careerkey.com/
  • Grasslandsgroup – jobs in western canada – http://www.grasslandsgroup.com/workseekers/work-seekerhome.php
  • Jobs in Alberta – from Alberta Government website
  • JobinAlberta – jobs in Alberta
  • Homebuilders 4 Tomorrow – Alberta home building jobs and information
  • Alberta Health Jobs – Career opportunities for health care professionals
  • Aboriginal Multi Media Society career opportunities – http://www.ammsa.com/ammsacareers.html
  • Spectrum Jobs – canadian job search sites – http://spectrumjobsearch.com/joblinkindex.htm
  • Regional Help Wanted.com – http://www.regionalhelpwanted.com/corporate/our_sites_canada.cfm
  • Education Canada – teaching jobs in Canada – http://www.educationcanada.com/index.phtml?lang=eng
  • The Riley Guide – Guidance and links to online job searching
  • Advertisements

    5 Comments

    1. Anonymous
      Posted February 8, 2009 at 1:09 pm | Permalink

      Whoa! You’re listing city and county job opportunities? Wassa matta you? The last thing we need is more city/county employees snuffling at the trough. Haven’t you looked at your recent property tax bill?

      Do us all a favour and stick to private sector job opportunities. 🙂

    2. jim bender
      Posted February 8, 2009 at 1:28 pm | Permalink

      I should have considered not posting those links:)
      Now we’ll have more tax sucking useless bureacrats.It least we get to interview them before giving them the cash:)

    3. Lauren
      Posted February 9, 2009 at 1:52 pm | Permalink

      You should check out TalentEgg (http://talentegg.ca) as well! We’ve got lots of opportunities listed for jobs for students/recent grads in Ontario (and across the country).

      Sorry for the randomness 🙂

    4. Free Resume Examples
      Posted March 4, 2009 at 9:00 am | Permalink

      Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =)THANX FOR

      MAKING SUCH A COOL BLOG

      Let me share with you a great resource,

      Free Resume Examples

      A collection of Free Resume Examples. This site have great Free resume format examples covers all professions of life with exact details and techniques as how to write professional looking resumes.

    5. Posted May 15, 2012 at 9:25 pm | Permalink

      Can you please replace the (dead) link Ontario Job Watcher – http://www.ontariojobwatcher.ca/jobdirectory/index.vm
      with
      Available jobs across Ontario -ontariojobswatcher.com
      Thanks!


    Post a Comment

    Required fields are marked *
    *
    *

    %d bloggers like this: